Talking about Cognac

Hi everybody,

Not sure to be at the right place but I’m improving (and buying) a lot of Cognac these lasts months.
I’d like to exchange with people doing to to share tastings, ideas to purchase.

So I do my first one cause this Cognac is really great and quite cheap : Fanny Fougerat “Le Notoire” Très Vieux Fins Bois 44,8%. Huge fruits, no wood at all. Serge Valentin did a nice review here.

Really great !!!

17 Likes

Is this the one we drank yesterday?

3 Likes

No yesterday it was a new one also for me, recommanded by friend : François Peyrot Lot 60 Grande Champagne 42%

With undisclosed Culebras.

Next time, you will taste Le Notoire.

8 Likes

Le notoire sounds great :+1:t2: Around 150€ on the first hits it seems.

3 Likes

Coronas Gigantes? :grinning:

3 Likes

We had custom culebras. But I love the Coronas Gigantes :slightly_smiling_face:

3 Likes

I have limited experience with cognac, at the moment this is the only bottle I have:

I can highly recommend the independent bottler Malternative (Webwinkel - malternative-belgium). For me it’s a local guy called Pieter Knapen who really knows his stuff. He also has some GotA bottles in his shop en knows Sacha from Armagnac.de as well.

13 Likes

Ah well… :joy:

10 Likes

I sourced 1 bottled recently but not tasted : supposed to be really great (mean 91-92 for bloggers).
Good choice for the first one :+1:

And recently too, I bought the last one from their bottlings called Les Bons Vivants 2 which is a Petite Champagne 1973 from Grosperrin (53,6%) : first nose a bit fruity but not that much, it takes time then it opens a lot on fruits and spices with a very long finish. Very great.

Still available in belgium : Cognac Lot 73 Grosperrin — Care for Craft Spirits

And Germany : https://www.armagnac.de/products/malternativebelgium-lesbonsvivantsno2

12 Likes

Nice opportunities with Vallein-Tercinier here at Cognac Paradise : Cognac Vallein Tercinier - Sonderaktion

5 Likes